Professional Appraisers Association of SD 2006 Annual Meeting Minutes February 16, 2006 Mitchell, SD Holiday Inn

President Marly Konstant brought the Annual Meeting to order.

Prentice Weaver made the motion to approve the prior year's minutes and Clint Hall seconded. Motion carried.

Reva Mette made the motion to approve the treasurer's report as presented and Jim Dunlap seconded. Motion carried.

Terry Leibel reported on the Assessors constitutional amendment to keep the membership informed.

The PAASD sponsored legislation limiting civil liability to 3 years was discussed. Denny Wagner made the motion to give PAASD the right to set up a legislative account up to \$10,000. Clint Hall seconded. Motion carried.

Randy Vance reported on HB1159. The wording of the bill was amended.

The Fall Course will be in Spearfish on the first Friday of October, 2006.

The 2007 Annual Meeting will be January 18 and 19, 2007. USPAP will be offered on Thursday with Functional Utility and Litigation on Friday.

Terry Leibel reported on HUD/FHA. He suggested members refer to the HUD website for changes and information to keep informed. Prentice Weaver will also keep members informed.

Clint Hall informed the membership that the Board of Directors voted to invite bankers, underwriters and other lenders to be Associate Members of PAASD. Associate Membership will be \$65 per year and will enable the associate member to audit continuing education courses at a significantly reduced fee.

A phone fine will be levied against anyone whose phone rings during a class. The fine is \$5.00 and will be put into the social fund.

A file will be kept for CE credits.

New members were introduced: Bev Luke, Jody Jordan, Lisa Jensen and Kristi Hankel.

Sherry Bren discussed the new education criteria beginning in 2008 and changes to South Dakota rules.

A Certificate of Recognition and a plaque was given to Randy Vance for his work on the Education Committee.

page 2.

President Konstant introduced incoming PAASD President Peggy Bergman. A recognition plaque was presented to Marly for his year as 2005/2006 President.

The Board of Directors recommended the following for 2006/2007 officers: Craig Steinley as President Elect and Terry Leibel as Secretary/Treasurer.

Daryl Washechek resigned his position as Director and Rita Washechek was appointed to fill the remaining two years of his term. Motion made, seconded, and passed unanimously.

Randy Vance moved and Sandra Runde seconded that Craig Steinley be elected as President Elect. Motion carried. Prentice Weaver moved and Marshall Miller seconded that Terry Leibel be elected Secretary/Treasurer. Motion carried.

The Board of Directors recommended the following as Directors:

Bonnie Oletzke Jim Rysavy Clint Hall Randy Vance Debbi Williams

Sandra Runde moved and Marly Konstant seconded to elect the Directors recommended by the Board. Motion carried.

Craig Steinley will be Chairman of the Website Committee.

Peggy Bergman will be Chairman of the Public Relations Committee.

Randy Vance moved to offer four \$125 Gift Certificates good for one free CE class at the 2007 Annual Meeting to be given as door prizes. Winners of the Gift Certificates were: Reva Mette, Tim Flanery, Jim Dunlap and Kristi Hankel.

Winners of three pictures donated by Denny Wagner for door prizes were Marshall Miller, Gus Rysavy and Sheri Lalim.

Marly Konstant moved to adjourn the meeting at 1:25 p.m. Motion seconded and carried.

Respectfully Submitted on 02/08/2007 Bev Luke, PAASD Executive Secretary Minutes based on the notes taken by Rebecca Vance